I Feel Knitty, Oh So Knitty

I have avoided my knitting projects lately because too many important things require my time. I have a white sleeveless sweater almost completed and I’d like to finish it up sometime this month.

While looking through a knitting magazine yesterday, dreaming about my next project, I stumbled upon an article about double-knitting.

Interweave Knits, Fall 2011: Digital Edition – Interweave

I have seen patterns touting the virtues before but assumed it would be too hard for me. (Have I mentioned I like to knit on the go? Very little concentration is given to whatever the object at hand happens to be.) Well not anymore!! I sat down last night after dinner/laundry/dishes and gave it a try.

My sample swatch is too loose (I used the needles that were handy and plain cotton yarns) and I knitted a white stitch when I should have knitted a green one, but I am just giddy with the possibilities.

This is side A, the other side is just the opposite; white background with green design.

About Cox Crew

Ever-inspired, always looking for time to make/do the next cool (or not-so-cool, according to my kids) thing. View all posts by Cox Crew

One response to “I Feel Knitty, Oh So Knitty

You must be logged in to post a comment.

