Spring is {almost} Here

Yippee! Warmer days are a welcome change at the Cox house. I love, love, love spring. My creative juices are really starting to flow.

I recently finished a crochet bath mat. This is a huge step for me. I consider myself more of a knitterly type of person. Sure, I’ve finished knit pieces with a quaint crochet edge, but to make an entire crochet project? Huge, trust me.

For those of you who might like take the leap with me, the pattern is simple. Using 3 strands of worsted weight cotton yarn, chain 60, single crochet every row through the back loop until your mat is just the right size. It isn’t rocket science, but I love the texture of the piece and the simple pattern. There is something therapeutic about the repetitive nature of knit and crochet, especially when you can just fly through it without using a pattern. Ahh, yarn bliss. 🙂

About Cox Crew

Ever-inspired, always looking for time to make/do the next cool (or not-so-cool, according to my kids) thing. View all posts by Cox Crew

You must be logged in to post a comment.

