Busy, busy, busy

What was I thinking when I scheduled all these fun fall activities?!? The problem was, I wasn’t thinking. I scheduled the eye exams and orthodontist appointment long before the tickets for the plays were available, before the one-room school-house field trip was announced, and even before considering the practice schedules for the boys’ fall activities. 

Note to self, October is never a good time to schedule anything mundane-period.

I really need extra time for God just now. I just completed a six-week Bible study, but I’ve managed to put Him on the back burner all month. Simple arrow prayers and a quick reading of the Word just aren’t enough. I find time to pray for my friends, but what about me? God loves me too.

About Cox Crew

Ever-inspired, always looking for time to make/do the next cool (or not-so-cool, according to my kids) thing. View all posts by Cox Crew

You must be logged in to post a comment.

